Blog Archives

Announcing the Winners of the 2018 McWane Scholarship!

McWane awards ten scholarships ($2,000 x 4 years) annually to children of McWane team members to assist them as they pursue a college education.  The scholarship program is administrated by the Community Foundation of Greater Birmingham and students can apply online.  We are pleased to report that there were 60 eligible applicants this year.

The winners of the 2018 McWane Scholarship are:

Hannah Frank (Duane Frank, Sales Manager McWane Ductile, Coshocton, Ohio)

Tianna Voelkert (Camilla Voelkert, Sales Coordinator Amerex, Trussville, Alabama)

Isabella Zornes (Rodney Zornes, Electrical Engineer McWane Ductile. Coshocton, Ohio)

Taylor Thorington (John Thorington, Chief Technology Officer Synapse, Huntsville, Alabama)

Alyssa Tedrow (William Tedrow, Supervisor Manchester Tank, Bedford, Indiana)

Dolores Ortiz-Rodriguez (Delores Martinez, Labor Tyler Union, Anniston, Alabama)

Danica Butler (Brett Butler, Maintenance Electrician McWane Ductile, Provo, Utah)

Juliana Ortega (Juan Ortega, Pipe Processor Tyler Pipe Company, Tyler, Texas)

Calee Cameron (Joshua Cameron, Master Electrician Tyler Pipe Company. Tyler, Texas)

Adriana Rabearivelo (Reddy Rabearivelo, Bibby Ste. Croix, Ste. Croix, Quebec, Canada)


Congratulations to this year’s winners!  We wish you the best of luck as you continue your education.

McWane Ductile Ohio Sponsors $500 Scholarship for Minority Students in Muskingum County

On January 15, 2018, McWane Ductile Ohio (MDO) participated in the 24th Annual MLK Scholarship Awards Breakfast for Muskingum County High School seniors.  MDO is an annual sponsor of a $500 scholarship for this event in support of higher education for minority students.


Winners of the 2014 McWane Scholarship

The Community Foundation has announced that the following students have been selected to receive the 2014 McWane Scholarships:

Hourly Team Scholarship Winners

Monserrath Lopez (Pacific States team member Daniel Lopez)
Qua China Carmichael (M&H Valve team member Kendrick Carmichael)
Alex Schultz (Clow Valve team member Guy Schultz)
Emely Sandoval (Tyler Pipe team member Juan Sandoval)

Salaried Team Scholarship Winners

Michaela Heys (Tyler Union Team member Jennifer Heys)
Lena Barrett (Corporate team member Kyle Barrett)
Amanda Jeren (Clow Water team member Kimberly McNany)
Maureen Stephen (Atlantic States team member Maryann Stephen)
Christine Henderson (Amerex team member Jeffrey Henderson)
Evan Braun (Canada Pipe team member John Braun)

Congratulations to this year’s winners!  For those students that submitted an application and were not selected, please reapply next year for another opportunity to win one of the scholarships.